Testimonials

Testimonials

Feedback from our patients and colleagues

Super Endo

18. Juni 2019

Hallo Oliver,

Danke für die Behandlung von Frau S. Super Endo !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Das Kapitel Endo ist für mich abgeschlossen.

Mit Freuden werde ich die Aufnahmen dem Kollegen zeigen, der die 1. Endo durchgeführt hat:

nach seinem Motto: „Ich habe in meiner Praxis auch zu Kassenkonditionen eine gute Endo durchgeführt“

Aber sie wissen ja nicht was sie tun!

Grüsse, Roland


Problemlose Kaufunktion

25. März 2019

Sehr geehrter Herr Dr. Pontius,

nach Rückkehr aus einem schmerzfreiem Skiurlaub und problemloser Kaufunktion möchte ich mich nochmals herzlich für Ihre so unverzügliche Hilfe und Ihre große Mühe bei der Behandlung meines schwer zugänglichen letzten Molaren bedanken.

Meinen Dank bitte ich auch Ihrer Assistentin zu übermitteln, die mich während der Behandlung begleitet und mir schon während des Erstkontakts am Telefon das Gefühl vermittelt hat, in Ihrer Praxis willkommen zu sein.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Prof. Dr. Jörg Schumann


Detaillierte Behandlungsergebnisse

17. März 2019

Lieber Kollege Pontius,

wie gewohnt, brilliant!

Herzlichen Dank und Grüße Ihr
Dr. Bernd Jonen


Testimonial

Frankfurt am Main, January 24, 2019

The absolutely best, cleanest, courteous, comfortable and professionally handled endodontic procedure

The purpose of this letter is to mention that you are a wonderful endodontic specialist and your personality is kind and professional. Moreover, I’d like to commend you and your staff for the exceptional service that you provide endodontic needs to my patients. You and your officestaff make it as an pleasurable experience as possible, and for this I am tremendously appreciative.

My patients were well informed and simply weren’t allowed to get anxious about the procedure such as the demeanor, communication and professionalism of Dr. Pontius and his staff. All my patients realize information is a powerful thing! It gives a tremendous difference to my patients being treated in an atmosphere of congeniality as well as superb competence.

His office is well equipped with state·of-the-art tools and technology and he uses them with mastery and precision. Dr. Pontius takes a lot of time to inform my patients about the specific problems, the details of the procedure, the prognosis, and the treatment alternatives as well the costs. I was very impressed with the skill and precision that Dr. Pontius and his assistant exhibited during the lengthy procedure as well as kindness and gentleness.

I appreciate so much our team approach. I highly enjoy the personal discussions with you regarding comprehensive treatment planning especially for my Japanese patients due to having not typical root canal shape. Your comments are always very sharp and precise. All my patients are extremely satisfied about your treatment, your care, your office organization as well as your staff. I will refer your office to anyone who may ask for such a reference.

I would like to express my appreciation for the time and resources you spend, your expertise, your valued opinions and recommendations as for my patient’s endodontic problems. Your technical skills are equaled by your interpersonal relationships. I deeply value our relationship and am sure that you extend those energies to all your other patients.
The front desk staff is the truest mark of providing exemplary customer service and is very nice and friendly as well. Thank you for the opportunity to share my thoughts and gratitude with you all.

Dr. Toshiyuki Oshima
Gastprofessor
Oshima Private Dental Office


Testimonial

Paris, France, January 13, 2019

I hereby, Stéphane Simon, Director of the postgraduate program of endodontics at Paris Diderot University, certify that I know Dr. Oliver Pontius for more than 15 years.

Since we first met, I have been able to appreciate his professional skills in endodontics. He graduated from Boston University after te completion of his Postgraduate in Endodontics under the supervision of Pr Herbert Schilder. Few years later he passed the American Board of endodontists and I remember how hard he worked for that examination!

Dr. Pontius built an amazing dental Practice in Bad Hombourg and is recognized in his country as one of the best practitioner. As far as I know, I have always heard about him from German colleagues as an amazing clinician.

Because of this recognition, and also because I ad the opportunity to exchange a lot with him regarding pulp biology and Endodontic Science, I have invited him one every two years to give a full day lecture to my Postgraduate students, here in Paris. The feedback from the student has always been excellent not to say outstanding.

With this recommendation letter, I definitely confirm that on my opinion, Dr. Oliver Pontius deserves to be recognized as a leader and a specialist member of the European Society of Endodontology.

Stéphane SIMON
Docteur en Chirurgie Dentaire
Docteur de l’Université Paris Diderot


Testimonial

Oslo, Norway, January 12, 2019

Dear ESE executive board,

I have known Dr. Oliver Pontius for many years. I have been to several of Dr. Pontius lectures around the world including AAE meetings as well as on the ESE annual meetings. Dr. Pontius is a well known and respected endodontist in Germany and worldwide. His clinical endodontic cases are outstanding and well documented.

I have no hesitation in recommending Dr. Pontius for entry onto the European Specialist List in Endodontics.

Sincerely

Dr. Gilberto Debelian, DMD, PhD
Director, Endo Inn AS
Oslo, Norway


Appointment yesterday

January 8, 2019

Dear Dr. Oliver Pontius,

Thank you very much for the treatment yesterday.
I’m doing well after the appointment.
I didn’t feel any pain during Dr. Pontius’ treatment and also after the treatment. It was amazing for me.
Because you made me relaxed by conversation, I could take the treatment without any fear.

Thank you very much for the best treatment I have ever had.

Kind regards,
Eri T.


Testimonial

Oberursel, January 2019

I am more than happy to support Dr. Pontius in his application for ESE specialist status. We work together since he came back to Germany in 1998 from his residency in Endodontics at Boston University. He was trained by the famous Dr. Herbert Schilder and he fully adopted his meticulous clinical protocols always striving for excellence when treating my patients. Although we perform ourselves a lot of endodontic treatments in our office, we do refer the most challenging cases to him.

I appreciate very much his expertise in case selection and treatment planning. In all these years I can say that his endodontics treatments showed a very high success rate. My patients also enjoy very much his care. I am looking forward to many more years we can cooperate with Dr. Pontius.

Sincerely,

Dr. Peter Hess, DDS
Praxis für Zahnerhaltung und Prophylaxe


Testimonial

Frankfurt am Main, January 2019

Dear Dr. Pontius,

Because it is extremely difficult to find someone who is able to work as precisely and reliably as you It has always been a great pleasure to work together. I commend both you and your staff for your professionalism and for the considerate way you treat your patients. Agreeing with you a comprehensive treatment plan for my patients is enjoyable and instructive. Your work, evidenced by its results, is first rate, and I always have confidence that you will do the best for my patients when I send them to you in need of endodontic treatment.

Thank you again for an excellent collaboration

Very best regards

Ulf Krueger-Janson
Praxis Krueger-Janson


Testimonial

Bad Homburg, January 4, 2019

Our practice has been referring our patients with endodontic needs to Dr. Oliver Pontius. We have had nothing but the best experiences with his and his team’s work. Our patients are welcomed with competence and kindness by the whole team. They go through differentiated diagnostics including CBCT where needed and are always very well informed after their first consult. State of the art treatment is then recommended.

Because of elaborate planning, I can always rely on the precision of the individual prognosis made by Dr. Pontius. Treatment is professional, efficient and pain-free, relaxing my patients, knowing they are in the most competent hands. This makes a usually uncomfortable experience as comfortable as possible. Compared to the usual hustle and bustle, Dr. Pontius’ practice feels like an oasis. He and his team take their time to provide each patient with the best possible care. After their first appointment, all referred patients came back pain-free. After completion of treatment, a thorough report is made and the tooth can then be restored by the patient’s GP. Orthodontic treatment can start right away since can rely on Dr. Pontius’ work, which is a huge help for me as well as my patients! Not a single treated tooth has failed. I cannot embellish enough how precise, clean and reliable his root canal treatments are – he will always be the endodontist I will send my patients to and will recommend to colleagues.

Kind regards and a big thank you from me, my team and our patients, we are deeply appreciative for the great work Dr. Pontius and his team does.

Dr. Valerie Pontius
Fachzahnärztin für Kieferorthopädie
Orthodontist


Testimonial

Friedrichsdorf, January 4, 2019

Dear Mr. Dr. Oliver Pontius,

All my patients fell well-informed and knowledge is a powerful thing! Dr. Pontius takes a lot of time to inform my patients about the specific problems, the details oft he procedure, the prognosis, the treatment alternatives as wellt he costs. I will refer his office to anyone who ask for such a reference.

He use the newest technology and spends all the needed time to perform endodontics on the highest level.

I appreciate so much our team approach. I highly enjoy the personal discussions with your regarding comprehensive treatment planning for my patients. Your comments are always very sharp and precise. All my patients are more than satisfied about your treatment, your care, your office organization as well as your staff.

With best wishes

Yana Simon
Zahnarztpraxis Friedrichsdorf


Testimonial

CA, USA, January 3, 2019

Dr. Oliver Pontius has been an exemplary member of the endodontic specialty community for decades. I have worked with him professionally and known him as a good friend as well for many years. His clinical skills and ethics are at the highest level. He lectures, writes, and performs research on some of the most challenging treatment issues in dentistry (eg. root perforations, extensive tooth restoration with build-ups, and retreatment of failed procedures). He is recognized in the USA and around the world as a leading endodontic expert. If you need any additional information for support please contact me at my email or phone listed below.

Sincerely,

Terrell F. Pannkuk DDS, MScD
Diplomate of the American Board of Endodontics
Santa Barbara Endodontics


Testimonial

Dresden, January 2, 2019

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen,

Hereby I would like to have my reference for Dr. med. Dent. Oliver Pontius.

I know Dr. Pontius for over 15 years as an experienced endodontist. His professional qualification and his practical work are outstanding. Dr. Pontius is known far beyond the country for its scientific work, substantial lectures and excellent treatments for patients of the highest difficulty.

Dipl.-Stom. Michael Arnold
Praxis für Endodontie und Zahnerhaltung


Regenerative Endodontie

21. September 2018


Testimonial

Frankfurt, July 8, 2018

Dear Colleague Pontius,

I think ist time to express my appreciation for the time and resources you spend, your expertise and your much valued opinions and recommendations as related to my patients endodontic problems.

Returning to our office they are feel confident in your treatment and they – all – report:

„Dr. Pontius takes a lot of time to inform me about the specific problems, the details of the procedure, the prognosis, the treatment alternatives as well the costs. I will refer his office to anyone who may ask for such a reference. He uses the newest technology and spends all the needed time to perform endodontics on the highest level“.

Your technical skills are equaled by your interpersonal relationships. I deeply value our relationship and am sure that You extend those energies to all your other patients. All my patients – and me too – are more than satisfied about Your treatment, Your care, Your office organization as well as Your staff.
Thanks a lot for such a successful partnership over such a long time. Patients never lost any tooth treated by us!

Best regards

med. dent. Roland Preek M.Sc. (Periodontology)
ZahnZentrum Riedberg


Testimonial

Munich, May 7, 2018

Dr. Oliver Pontius is the first German dentist who underwent a three year full time postgraduate Endodontic program in the United States to achieve a Certificate of Advanced Graduate Study in Endodontics as well as a Master of Science in Dentistry. He completed his training at the Boston University under the leadership of the legendary Herbert Schilder, who was Chair and Program Director at that time.

To my knowledge, he is also the first American Board Certified Dental Specialist in Germany, being a Diplomate of the American Board of Endodontics since 2003.
Even in the US, only about 10% of the American Endodontists are Board Certified, reaching the highest level of education in Endodontics in the US.

Dr. Pontius has been my personal mentor in achieving Board Certification. His insight and knowledge, his guidance on studying strategies and his extensive Knowledge in all related subjects were incredible helpful for me. I will always be very grateful to him for sharing his great wealth of knowledge.

Dr. Pontius has done extensive pioneer work in Germany by introducing the patient referral concept and as a result raising the level of Microendodontics previously unknown in Germany.

Dr. med. dent. M.S. Helmut Walsch
Praxis für Endodontie


Testimonial

Frankfurt, 19. April 2018

Sehr geehrter Herr Kollege Pontius,

Es ist uns eine hohe Ehre und eine besondere Freude, dass gerade Sie uns um die Erstellung eines Testimonials bitten. Dieser angenehmen Pflicht kommen wir sehr gerne nach.

Wir sind glücklich mit Ihnen und Ihrem Team seit über 15 Jahren zusammenarbeiten zu dürfen. Die weit überdurchschnittlichen Ergebnisse Ihrer Behandlungen entbehren jeglicner Zweifel. Das Niveau Ihrer Therapien dürfen wir als ,high end“-Endodontie bezeichnen und befindet sich stets auf dem neuesten Stand der evidence based medicine.

Unsere tägliche Arbeit als oralchirurgische Überweisungspraxis hat sich seit unserer Zusammenarbeit grundlegend verändert. So konnten wir die Anzahl hochriskanter Apektomien, nach Ihrer orthograden endodontischen Intervention, extremst verringern.

Was uns bis heute aber immer noch überrascht, ist ihre verlässliche Aussage über die Prognose eines endodontisch zu behandelnden Zahnes. Ein wichtiger Aspekt In der Kommunikation mit unseren Überweisern, die ihren Behandlungsschwerpunkt in der komplexen prothetischen Gesamtrehabilitation, sehen.

Wir freuen uns auf viele weitere Jahre der erfolgreichen Zusammenarbeit mit Innen zum Wohl unserer Patienten.

Mit freundlichen kollegialen Grüßen

Dr. Sabine Mag / Dr. Kai-Günther Winau
Praxis für Oralchirurgie


Testimonial

Wiesbaden, April 19, 2018

Dr. Oliver Pontius M.Sc. is an endodontic specialist of exceptional expertise, knowledge and thoroughness in his treatment. His office is equipped with the newest technology. He spends all the time needed to perform the treatment to the top level.

I am periodontist. Therefore in cases of combined perio-endo-problems I am very much dependent on a successful endodontic treatment, before | can perform any perio treatment. The success rate of the endodontic procedures that Dr. Pontius performs in my patients is impressive.

I have many patients whom we have treated in a team approach in my longterm maintenance program. Therefore | know that also the longterm results of his endodontic treatments are very successful.

Therefore I have very high confidence in Dr. Pontius’ professional aptitude and great respect for his work.

But not only is he an exceptional professional, he also takes very good care of the patients well being in his office. The service provided from him and his team around his treatment is very considerate, attentive and catered to the patients’ individual needs.

He as a human being is a gentle, yet energetic, positive and warm person with great analytical capacities and work ethics. Treatment planning of complex cases is always a pleasure with him, since he has amazing in depth knowledge and overview.

I want to take this opportunity to thank Dr. Pontius for the wonderful cooperation over so many years. His work made a big difference for my patients and made my own work much more successful. It is a great pleasure working together with a professional of such high standards in a professional and personnel respect.

Dr. Edith Hernichel-Gorbach
Praxis für Parodontologie und Implantologie


Testimonial

Königstein, April 17, 2018

I appreciate so much your cooperative approach in the treatment of our common patients. Your professional competence is excellent und it is a pleasure to participate in It. So me and ail my patients felt very well informed about all aspects of the treatment. Your technical skills are as superb as your own claim for the best treatment possible for our patients.

With kind regards

Dr. med. dent. Nils Siems
Komplexe zahnärztliche Diagnostik und Therapie


Testimonial

Darmstadt, 22. März 2018

Ich überweise alle meine Patienten für die endodontische Behandlung zu Herrn Dr. Oliver Pontius, um die best mögliche Behandlung zu bekommen.

Wir arbeiten gut als Team. um unseren Patienten höchste Behandlungsqualitat zu bieten.
Herr Dr. Pontius hat eine extrem hohe Erfolgsrate, weit über dem Durchschnitt, bei der endodontischen Behandlung, was auf sein umfangreiches Wissen und herausragende Technik beruht. Er nimmt sich die Zeit, die notwendig ist, um eine gute, fundierte Diagnose zu stellen, die Behandlungsmöglichkeiten zu erläutern und eine perfekte Behandlung durchzuführen. Herr Dr. Pontius schließt die Behandlung nicht ab, bis das Ergebnis perfekt ist. Auch bei den schwierigsten endodontischen Situationen kann er den Patienten helfen. Er weiß aber auch, wann ein Zahn nicht mehr behandelbar ist.

Alle meine Patienten sind mit der Behandlung von Herrn Dr. Pontius und seinem Team sehr zufrieden und schätzen den hohen Qualitätsstandard der Behandlung.

Ich bin sehr dankbar, jemanden mit seinem Wissen und Können zur Seite stehen zu haben.

I refer all my patients for endodontic treatment to Dr. Oliver Pontius, so they get the best possible care.

We work well as a team to provide our patients with the highest quality of care. Dr. Pontius has an extremely high success rate, well above average, with his endodontic treatment. This is due to his substantial knowledge and extraordinary technique. He takes the time necessary for a comprehensive, sound diagnosis, to explain the treatment options and to provide the patient with the perfect treatment. Dr. Pontius does not finish a treatment until the result is perfect. He can also help with the most difficult endodontic situations. On the other hand, he also knows when a tooth is not treatable anymore.

All my patients are very satisfied with the treatment provided by Dr. Pontius and his team and value his high treatment standard.

I am very thankful to have someone with his knowledge and skills by my side.

Dr. Kristin Endres, MSc
Zahnarztpraxis Darmstadt


Testimonial

Darmstadt, March 22, 2018

I have been working with Dr Oliver Pontius since the year 2000 and I have been referring all my patients requiring endodontic treatment to him since. Prior to that, I lost faith in the endodontic treatment. He showed me that endodontics can be done on another level. His knowledge and treatment skills are exceptional. The success rate is extremely high, well above average. He takes all the time required to treat the tooth perfectly.
I appreciate the time and expertise, opinions and recommendations Dr. Pontius gives in regards to my patients’ endodontic problems, so as a team we can provide them with the best possible care.

He can manage and solve the most difficult endodontic situations.
Even the patients can see that there is a difference in the treatment to other dentists providing endodontic or even other endodontists appreciate the high standard of care Dr. Pontius and his team provide.

Best Regards

Thomas Hitziger, MSc
Dentist Darmstadt
Zahnarztpraxis Darmstadt


Testimonial

Gießen, March 22, 2018

The purpose of this letter is to commend you and your staff for the exceptional service that you provide to me regarding my patients endodontic needs. You and your office staff make it as pleasurable an experience as possible, and for this I am tremendously appreciative.

I would like to express my appreciation for the time and resources you spend, your expertise and your much valued opinions and recommendations as related to my patients endodontic problems. Your technical skills are equaled by your interpersonal relationships. I deeply value our relationship and am sure that you extend those energies to all your other patients.

I appreciate so much our team approach. I highly enjoy the personal discussions with you regarding comprehensive treatment planning for my patients. Your comments are always very sharp and precise. All my patients are more than satisfied about your treatment, your care, your office organization as well as your staff.

Each and everyone in your office has a very sensitive way of making a ‘painful situation’ all better. It makes a huge difference for my patients being treated in an atmosphere of congeniality as well as superb competence. Both you and your staff are to be commended for your professionalism, as well as kindness and gentleness. I do hope this team approach will last for a long time and I do want to express my sincere gratitude.

Angela Waletzko
Praxis Waletzko


Testimonial

Munich, March 8, 2018

The purpose of this letter is to commend you and your staff for the exceptional service that you provide to me regarding my patients endodontic needs now in nearly 20 years.

All my patients feel well-informed and knowledge is a powerful thing! You always take a lot of time to inform my patients about the specific problems, the details of the procedure, the prognosis, the treatment alternatives as well the costs. You use the newest technology and spends all the needed time to perform endodontics on the highest level.

All my patients are more than satisfied about your treatment, your care, your office organization as well as your staff.

I hope, for more years, we can work together – even if my patients have to take always the long way from Munich to Bad Homburg.

Many thanks,

Dr. med. dent. Hans-Peter Beer
Zahärztliche Privatpraxis


Fachzahnarztempfehlung Endodontie

28. Februar 2018

Herzlichen Dank für die tolle und perfekte Behandlung in sehr angenehmer Umgebung und Atmosphäre.

Nach einer sehr gründlichen Untersuchung, unter Einbeziehung der neuesten technologischen Hilfsmittel, erfolgten die Diagnose und Wurzelbehandlung eines Backenzahnes unter dem Mikroskop. Innerhalb kürzester Zeit stellte sich Schmerzfreiheit ein.

Dr. Oliver Pontius strahlt absolute Professionalität aus und ist in der Lage dem Patienten die Behandlungsschritte genau zu erklären. Ich hatte vollstes Vertrauen und würde mich jederzeit wieder an ihn wenden.

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Jörg Strub


Sehr gute Behandlung

27. November 2017

Sehr geehrter Dr. Pontius,

für die sehr gute (wenn auch sehr anstrengende) Behandlung meines Zahnwurzel-Problems darf ich mich auf diesem Wege nochmals bedanken und Ihnen mitteilen, dass mein körperliches Wohlbefinden seit dem erfolgreichen Behandlungsabschluss deutlich gestiegen ist, ebenso wie meine gefühlten körperlichen Abwehrkräfte.

Für Ihre weitere Tätigkeit wünsche ich Ihnen ebenso Gottes Segen wie für die vor uns allen liegende Advents- und Weihnachtszeit.

Mögen Sie in diesen Wochen neu den Ursprung der Festlichkeiten für sich entdecken können.

Mit freundlichem Westerwälder Gruß Ihnen und Ihrem Praxisteam,

Michael K.


Eine Behandlung wie aus dem Lehrbuch

Bewertung vom 26.03.2017, Alter: unter 30.

Eine Bewertung auf dem Arztempfehlungsportal “jameda”

“In der Praxis von Herrn Dr. Pontius wird man freundlich empfangen und hervorragend betreut. Die Räumlichkeiten sind hell und angenehm gestaltet. Die Behandlungen wurde zu meiner vollsten Zufriedenheit durchgeführt. Ein Kostenvoranschlag wurde im Vorfeld erstellt und konnte ebenso vollumfänglich eingehalten.
Herr Dr. Pontius strahlt absolute Professionalität aus und ist in der Lage dem Patienten die genaue Umsetzung der Behandlung verständlich zu machen.
Ich hatte zu jeder Zeit vollstes Vertrauen und würde mich jederzeit wieder an ihn wenden.”


Vollständige Bewertung auf jameda anzeigen→


Herzlichen Dank!

Dezember 2016

Lieber Olli,

sich auf diese Weise zu bedanken ist sicher nicht adäquat – dennoch, lieben Dank für Deine Zeilen; es ist wunderbar Dich zu haben; die fachlichen Gespräche sind stets präzise – mehr kann man nicht sagen; alle Patienten ausnahmslos sind mit Deiner Art der Behandlung, mit Deiner zahnärztlichen Kunst total zufrieden incl. Deiner Praxisorganisation.

Ich möchte mich hierfür ganz herzlich bei Dir und Deinem Team bedanken.

Liebe Grüße an die Familie

Hans

Zusammenarbeit

November 2016

Lieber Olli,

Ich möchte mich bei Dir lieber Olli auch bedanken für die unglaublich tolle Zusammenarbeit. Ein derartig hochwertiges Netzwerk zu haben (auch meine Kollegen in der Praxis München) ist soooo wertvoll und im Grunde die Basis für eine Top- Zahnheilkunde.
Ganz vielen Danke auch f.d. vielen fachlichen Tel.-gespräche – da stimmt einfach alles, wird nicht lamentiert, sondern klar und deutlich das jew.Problem durchleuchtet….vielen Dank hierfür, bin Dir sehr sehr dankbar.

Liebe Grüsse an Euch, auch an das Praxisteam
Hans


Der Zahnarzt den Zahnärtze empfehlen

Bewertung vom 18. November 2016

Eine Bewertung auf dem Arztempfehlungsportal “jameda”

“Einfach perfekt, die Behandlung erfolgt nach sehr gründlicher Diagnose und wird mit aller Sorgfalt ausgeführt. Der Empfang ist sehr freundlich, die Praxis einladend. Mehr geht nicht.”


Vollständige Bewertung auf jameda anzeigen→


Perfekte Behandlung

September 2016

Hallo Hr. Dr. Pontius,

nochmals herzlichen Dank für die tolle und perfekte Behandlung. Ich hatte jederzeit Das Gefühl gehabt, von dem Besten auf seinen Gebiet, behandelt zu werden. Das versprochene kleine Dankeschön für ihre Praxis wollte ich bei diesen sommerlichen Hitze nicht verschicken.

Nächste Woche schaut’s ja (leider) besser dafür aus.

VG an ihr Team.

B.R.


Dankeschön!

Mai 2016

Sehr geehrter Herr Doktor Pontius,

darf ich Ihnen mitteilen, dass ich nach Ihrer exzellenten Wurzelbehandlung wieder auf dem Kopf stehen kann – absolut schmerzfrei.

Ihnen danke ich unendlich für Ihre absolute Perfektion, die Geduld, Zeit und Arbeit an meinem Zahn No 24.

Viele liebe Grüsse

Simone A.L.

Yoga


Einsetzen des Zahnes

Oktober 2015

Sehr geehrter Herr Doktor Pontius,

ich möchte mich auf diesem Wege ganz herzlich für Ihre Arbeit bedanken.

Es ist eine ausserordentliche Handhabung von allen nötigen Arbeitsschritten. Es ist, als wäre nie etwas gewesen.

Ganz herzlichen Dank
DTK


Trasmissione delle immagini RX

February 2015

Dear Susanna!

The tooth with root treatment (dead tooth) is starting to get a inflammation at the top of the root. The very top of the root is not shown on that xray picture, but I can say from what I see.

The reason is, that the old root filling is not perfect and too short and over the years the remaining bacterias startet to work against you. My advice to you would be, to get the root filling redone properly. BUT!!! There are only a few people in this WORLD, who are able to do that properly. I do network with one of these people and asked him for his opinion in your case.

His answer: Yes he can renew the old filling properly.

There are 99% so called specialists who swear, they can do it too. To explain it to you, I use an example: There are people, who have the absolute pitch for Music. They can tell you without technical assistance, if the tune is pure or not. If they tune a piano, they will get a 1000% result. And you cannot learn that. You have it or not.

Our Specialist for root treatment hast he absolute feeling in his fingers for finding, cleaning and filling root channels. I never in my whole life met someone else with his skills.

Read more: https://www.pontius.de/for-patients/what-is-endodontics/

So my advice for you, even i fit is a strong goal. You should come to Germany, we should make an appointment with him and he will save your tooth properly fort he next decades. I know, it is heavy speaking, but because it concerns your health and it was so much work to give you that beautiful smile, there should be made no compromises to keep it. I work with him with root fillings since 2000 and we did not have one failiare until today!!! 100 percent success.

So if you could combine it with one week holiday, it would be possible. If you would have no place to stay, you can stay with Astrid and me at our house.

Cheers, Tom


Meinen herzlichen Gruss zuvor!

Oktober 2014

Sehr geehrter, lieber Herr Kollege Pontius,

Meinen herzlichen Dank für diese exzellente Leistung, dass konnte ich mir so nicht vorstellen und erwarten.
Bin absolut schmerzfrei. Kann wieder beißen wie ein Biber.

Beste Grüsse,
K. W. aus Frankfurt


Herzlichen Dank für die Wurzelbehandlung

Dezember 2013

Sehr geehrter Herr Doktor Pontius,

herzlichen Dank für die Wurzelbehandlung am Montag. Danke, dass Sie mich noch in Ihren vollen Terminkalender einbauen konnten.

Ich habe nach dem Nachlassen der Anästhesie KEINE Schmerzen gehabt, auch am Tag danach nicht. Überhaupt keine Wundschmerzen. Das ist wirklich außergewöhnlich.

Ich bin Ihnen so dankbar für die tolle Behandlung. Ich habe mich in Ihrem Stuhl sehr wohlgefühlt. Sie sind ein “real Miracle
Worker”!!! Ich bin sehr froh, dass Dr. Kullmann mich an Sie verwiesen hat. Sie sind nicht nur ein außergewöhnlicher Arzt, sondern auch ein ganz besonderes aufmerksamer und sympathischer Mensch. Ich freue mich auf Teil 2 der Behandlung Ende Januar.

Ihnen und Ihrer Familie ein frohes und gesegnetes Weihnachtsfest und einen guten Rutsch in Neue Jahr.

Herzliche Grüße
M. T.


Sieht gut aus!

September 2012

Hallo Herr Dr. Pontius,

Sie haben mir Mitte des Jahres meinen linken Backenzahn wurzelbehandelt. die Behandlung war unerwarteterweise (nahezu) schmerzfrei (bis auf die wenigen Male, wo sie wohl doch noch auf halblebendige nerven getroffen haben) und sowohl die herzliche Betreuung durch ihre “Praxisgirls” als auch das gesamte Ambiente haben mir sehr gefallen.

Auch wenn der Zahn noch einmal geröntgt werden muss, kann ich sagen, dass dieser inzwischen völlig unauffällig ist. Keine Druckempfindlichkeit mehr, auch nicht beim “Selbstversuch” mit dem Klopfen der Rückseite eines Zahnarztspiegels. ich hoffe, dass sich die Knochensubstanz weiter regeneriert, dies wird die Untersuchung Anfang des Jahres ja zeigen. Vom Gefühl her, ist jedenfalls alles bestens und es ist schön, dass sich der Zahn nunmehr Beschwerdefrei anfühlt.

Auch wenn die ganze Sache aufgrund des hohen Aufwandes nicht ganz billig war (Ich bin gesetzlich krankenversichert und habe die Behandlung daher vollständig selbst bezahlt) möchte ich die Gelegenheit nutzen, und mich noch einmal GANZ, GANZ HERZLICH BEDANKEN!!!!!!!!!!!! Insbesondere vor dem Hintergrund, daß quasi schon ein Termin zur Extraktion im Raum stand, ist es gar nicht hoch genug zu bewerten, daß Sie meinen Zahn aller Wahrscheinlichkeit nach gerettet haben! :-)))

Wenn man durch die frankfurter Innenstadt geht und Zahnarzt-Praxisschilder liest, erhält man den Eindruck, dass Implantologie “the next big thing” ist und jeder Zahnarzt plötzlich ein Experte auf diesem gebiet – irgendwie habe ich den Eindruck, dass vor diesem (erträglichen) Hintergrund auch mal ein Zahn lieber gleich “extrahiert” wird, anstatt diesen zu erhalten.

Nochmals vielen Dank + viele herzliche Grüße aus Frankfurt
D. P.

This page is also available in: German Russian

© Copyright - Dr. Oliver Pontius